Posted by: Trisha Leigh | December 31, 2010

Here’s to the New Year and Stuff

2010 Top 5 Lists:

 

Television Shows:

5. Running Wilde

4. Gossip Girl

3. The Big Bang Theory

2. The Vampire Diaries

1. Fringe

 

 

Books (that I read this year, not necessarily released in 2010): I had to do 10 11, there are too, too many.

11. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

10. The Secret History by Donna Tartt

9. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

8. Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers

7. Numb by Sean Ferrell

6. The Breach by Patrick Lee

5. Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell

4. Lost Dog by Bill Cameron

3. The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

2. Kenzie/Gennaro books by Dennis Lehane

1. The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

 

 

Movies (honorable mentions to The Town and Toy Story 3)

5. Tangled

4. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1

3. Winter’s Bone

2. Inception

1. Black Swan

 

 

Moments:

5. Meeting Joseph and Lilah, two of my best friends’ babies, for the first time.

4. My first ComicCon

3. Realizing that, after everything, I still have hope.

2. T.C.U. making it to the Rose Bowl.

1. Signing with my agent. Also working with my agent, and the excitement of watching my manuscript grow into something much better than I crafted on my own.

 

 

What are your bests of 2010? Care to share? I’d love to hear about them!

Responses

  1. Great list. I’m envious of your book reading time AND the tv watching time. There are some shows I’d love to get into.

    Happy New Year, Trisha. 🙂

  2. So I Googled “beer pong” and this is where I ended up. What the hell?

    Just kidding. But I wanted to introduce myself. My name is Ray and I’ve been following you on Twitter for a little while. So as not to sound overly stalker-ish, I started following because I saw you were repped by Liz. Back in November, Liz agreed to rep me too.

    I don’t write YA. I’m mystery/thriller, but like you I’m deep in revisions. I would love to chat with you, share the pain of revision, pick your brain, etc.
    If you get a second, drop me an e-mail at rayyanek@gmail.com or on Twitter @RayYanek.

    Take care!
    Ray


Leave a Reply

Categories

