Posted by: Trisha Leigh | November 1, 2011

Come Closer I Want To Pelt You With Bananas

I’m not feeling so coherent today, so I’d like to share a few things in a random manner. Imagine I’m a hyper monkey pelting you with pieces of mashed up banana.

Yep. That's me.

1. The cat that lives with me but isn’t technically mine is still chewing bald spots on her feet. It’s disgusting. No one knows what’s wrong or how to fix it. Suggestions welcome including “I’d love a new cat, why don’t you just give her to me!!”

2. I’ve started a pizza, Big Bang Theory, and Modern Family tradition on Thursday night with my parents. It’s the best decision I’ve made in a while.

3. Having someone (or more than one someone) tell you you’re a good writer during a period when you feel like quitting at least once a day? Saves my life.

4. Tumblr also saves my life.

5. People may not believe in astrology (and I don’t *believe* in it, per se), but sometimes that shit is right on.

6. I went to Texas a little over a week ago. It has never been harder to leave. After all these years, that damnable state is finally sucking me into her gun loving clutches. I’m a little frightened.

7. Justin Timberlake is the King Midas of Life. (although even he couldn’t save In Time from mediocrity. Read my review here).

8. Reading other people’s fantastic manuscripts also saves my life when going through a period of the Unshakable Quits.

9. Nothing gives me a raging case of the Mean Reds like not knowing how something might have turned out. I’d rather be broken and sobbing and know for sure.

10. Today is finally the release day for what is, at this moment, my favorite book of 2011. I am fanatically crazy for this book, to the point I’m sure I’ve frightened the author a little, but dammit. It’s that good. Now you can read Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts yourself, and you can thank me. And her. And Simon & Schuster.

11. I’m changing my blogging schedule to a Tuesday/Thursday kind of thing. Lucky you guys.

12. This? Is stinking hilarious. I dare you not to laugh. Unless you’re my friend Dan Krokos, who is freaked out by Corgi’s.

Feel free to comment and toss your own banana pieces back this way. No feces, please. Let’s be civilized.

Responses

  1. That corgi pic made my life this morning.

    • I know! I still giggle ever time I look at it.

  2. 1. No, I don’t want your cat. But I’ll take Jilly.
    2. #jealous
    3. If you really quit, I’d pull a Misery on you and make you write. I love you that much.
    4. I have to find some time for Tumblr.
    5. I’m finding this astrology stuff frighteningly accurate at times. Freakishly so.
    6.Everything is bigger in Texas. πŸ˜‰
    7. In Time– what a way to fumble a great concept. But JT was nice to look at.
    8. Or real books. πŸ™‚
    9. No regrets. Let it go. Move on.
    10. I’m eagerly awaiting my UPS delivery guy.
    11. πŸ™‚
    12. That picture is HILARIOUS!

    • You can’t have Jilly. Unless you want her at this moment because she really needs a bath. Shower. Whatever you did to her.

  3. 1. No, but you can have my cat. He has a gas problem.
    2. You’re adorable and I’m jealous.
    3. I know the feeling. I haven’t read anything by you WIP/MS wise (AHEM), but I you always make me laugh.
    6. I skipped a few, so I wouldn’t be copying Denise.
    8. Nothing makes my heart skip a beat more than reading a truly great MS.
    9. You should probably coin the phrase “Mean Reds” before I do. I’m thinking t-shirts.
    10. I have Dark Inside on my TBR pile, but I may have to bump it up. I blame you for filling up that darned pile.
    11. I never blog regularly. Have a cookie. MWAH.
    12. Dan Krokos is scared of corgis? Oh, I am SO using this to my advantage. Also, that picture made me snort tea. And I wasn’t even DRINKING tea.

    • I can’t wait to until All the People read Dark Inside, so get on it. Also, I’d love to send you an MS in a few weeks. *hinthint*

  4. 1. Sorry, I have my own part-time cat to contend with.
    2. LOVE The Big Bang Theory. It’s a recent discovery for us, and we can’t get enough of it.
    3. You ARE a great writer. I can tell by reading your blog. No quitting allowed.)
    4. Tumblr is too complicated for me.
    5. Agreed. Not that I *cough* believe, either.
    6. I was born and raised in Texas. Nice place to visit, but I wouldn’t want to live there again. I like real seasons.
    7. That makes me sad, because I was really looking forward to In Time.
    8. It’s inspiring, isn’t it?
    9. Uncertainty sucks raw moose appendage. I like the phrase “Mean Reds.”
    10. Adding Dark Inside to my TBR list.
    11. Good. Tuesday/Thursdays are slow in the blogosphere.
    12. Love that pic! Dan who?

    • I don’t know anyone named Dan. I made that up.

      And I mean, who do these cats think they are?


Leave a Reply

Categories

