Posted by: Trisha Leigh | April 5, 2012

Happy Birthday To Me

Ah. Another year older and all that jazz. I’m actually not a huge birthday celebrator, but all of the friends who remember make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Actually, I think this is one of the best unintentional effects of Facebook.

Lord knows there are plenty of not so best effects of Facebook.

If you’re looking for some profound birthday wisdom…I’m sorry.

If you’re looking for a gift, here are a few suggestions, in no particular order:

1. Jude Law (I would also accept Zac Efron. If I had to).

2. The CW to renew Hart of Dixie

3. The world’s assholes to stop pushing around/abusing beings weaker than they are

4. Congress to either stop taking paychecks or for the love of armadillos do something productive

5. A month in Barcelona

6. Seats at Wimbledon

7. A maid

8. At least another 10 years with my grandmother

9. The Braves to win a pennant for Chipper this year

10. A new literary agent

BONUS: Hold George RR Martin hostage until he finishes A Song of Ice and Fire. This is not only for me, it is the gift that keeps on giving for the whole world.

I realize some of these aren’t exactly reasonable. But it’s my birthday, and I am rarely reasonable even on regular days. Also, a girl can dream, right?

Responses

  1. Happy birthday! I’ll do my best to track down Jude Law for you πŸ˜‰

  2. hope your birthday has been as special as you are to me… sweet baby girl. oh how i have loved you from the moment i first saw you. God bless you richly every day!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Happy Birthday! Hope it was everything you wanted it to be. Or at least, yannoh, full of sugar and alcohol. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

