Posted by: Trisha Leigh | April 10, 2012

Lucky 7 Contest Round 2 (aka Round Final)

So I am SUPER EXTRA BONUS LUCKY, because I got tagged in the Lucky Seven Neverending Author Game AGAIN.

In the immortal words of Gretchen Weiners, “I can’t help it that I’m so popular.”

Right. Erm.

At any rate, this time I was tagged by the lovely Liz Norris, who I still like despite the fact that I’ve not been offered an early copy of her upcoming novel, Unraveling, which sounds phenomenal (another one to slap on your pre-order list).

The fact that she also loves to tweet chat about Game of Thrones tipped the scales back in her favor.

I’m going to play one more time, because I love Liz and also I’m a narcissist/masochist who enjoys/fears posting lines from WIPs. I’m not going to tag anyone else, because I am too lazy to figure out who hasn’t participated as of yet. If you’re reading this and thinking DAMMIT TRISH YOU SHOULD HAVE TAGGED ME, first of all WATCH YOUR DAMN MOUTH and second of all, I invite you to post lines on your blog and pretend that I did.

I’ll roll with it. I’m easy like that.

Er, but not like THAT. Unless you are Robb Stark.

Wait, what were we talking about?

Oh yes.

Here are the rules, in case you live under a rock haven’t heard them before:

The deal is that if an author is tagged, we’re supposed to:

1. Go to the seventh or seventy-seventh page of our WIP.
2. Count down seven lines.
3. Copy the seven sentences that follow and post them.
4. Tag seven other authors

These are the requisite lines from p77 of Believe, aka Historical New Orleans Voodoo Zombie Pirate Novel aka the Novel That Is Currently Trying To Kill Me aka My Favorite Draft To Date.

Sera and Violine will be friends some day. At least, that is the plan. *smashes characters faces together*

Sera grew impatient with the mulatto girl’s disdain and crossed her arms. “Well, what is it, then?”

“Look, it wasn’t exactly my intention to become an errand boy for you and your friend. I’d appreciate it if you’d leave me out of your nonsense. I’ve no mind to anger Lafitte.”

“I haven’t the slightest idea what you’re talking about, Violine.”

“Your friend, Charlotte? The one run off with the pirates, remember her?”

TADA.

Responses

  1. I APPROVE.


Leave a Reply

Categories

